Five Questions for Your Friday

Today is Friday (as if I needed to point that out?) I don’t know about you, but my brain is ready to be done for a few days so I’m going to try to make this easy.  I’ve done Friday Fives before but now I think I’ll specifically feature food related and cooking questions. If you have questions you might like to add to the list, please email them to me!

1. Do you like to cook/bake?
2.
What is your favorite food to make?
3. What is your favorite food to eat?
4. Is there a food you’d LIKE to try to make, but are scared of? What part scares you?
5. What would you like to learn to make that you don’t know how to make yet?

I can’t wait to see your answers! First set of answers will get mine answered in the comments below.

#fivequestionsforfriday

6 Responses to “Five Questions for Your Friday”

  1. Voice of Reason (ALB Edition) Says:

    1. Yes – especially bake
    2. Cakes mostly … cookies are a close second
    3. To eat? Pizza .. I love pizza!
    4. Baklava – phyllo dough. I heard it is a pain in the ass. Cinnamon Rolls – yeast… I’m not too familiar with working with it.
    5. Bagels

  2. prin Says:

    1. Sometimes.
    2. Cookie cake (crowd pleaser).
    3. Chocolate.
    4. A Japanese girl I know made these 1/4″x1/4″ truffles that were insane. If I could make those, I’d probably reduce my chocolate consumption greatly. But I don’t know how to make chocolate.
    5. Chocolate. :D

  3. cuteellaisbold Says:

    I promised so here you go:
    1. Yes to both
    2. Favorite depends on my mood. Pasta dishes and salads are good as are different kinds of cookies. (Oatmeal Craisin being crowd pleasers, but I’m getting bored with them for now!)
    3. Pizza here too. It’s just so easy with so many variations!
    4. Yeast still makes me nervous, but it’s doable, right now I shy away from cream based sauces. I’m afraid I’ll scorch them and ruin it.
    5. I’m working with chocolate more now and hope to keep getting better at it.

  4. Sue Says:

    Not especially.

    I do like my chicken nachos.

    Homecooked meals prepared by someone else, since that’s a rare thing for me nowadays.

    I’m scared of cooking, period. Don’t even get me started on baking.

    I’m going to learn how to make chicken and rice this weekend.

  5. Roz Says:

    Yes to both.

    I like making anything that folks will enjoy eating!

    Lobster!

    I’m fearful of any recipes involving gadgets or ingredients that I don’t own or techniques that are still unfamiliar after 50 years.

    Something with either the words “emulsion” or “coulis” in the title. I need to branch out!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

