Sharing is Caring – Best Dessert Ever?

Welcome to Sharing is Caring Thursday where I will share a post from someone else’s blog, site or news with you and give some of my thoughts on it too. You might recall that I cook and feed people as a way to show my love for them so I’m looking at this as a way to continue showing my love for others.

***

From here.

The best dessert I’ve ever had? Hmm. That’s a tough one because I do enjoy dessert! Do I go with my favorite pie? The tart apple with cruble top and a side of icecream?

Do I talk about the non-dairy “clotted cream” in Israel flavored like pistachio? That was certainly divine. The Key Lime pie in Naples was amazing and possibly life changing, but I could only eat a few bites so I don’t know if it was the best.

Do I tell you about the mocha torte with salted caramel topping? Or the strawberry cake from Coccadotts with butter cream frosting? Or the Chocolatetini with Lindt Truffles on the side?

I tell you, I’m really not sure!

But there was one that stands out, one that I will always truly love. Magic Bars fresh from the oven (without the nuts). You know Magic Bars right? I make them often because I do love them! Coconut, condensed milk, chocolate, and grahm crackers? Yum.

And right out of the oven is best.

What’s the best dessert you’ve ever had?

***

If you have a post to share, please feel free to send it on over for me to share with others! It should be cooking or food related and lets aim for positivity!

#SharingisCaring

Note: I don’t receive any compensation for naming names or products in my reviews. If I did, I’d be thrilled, but I don’t. The views are my own – although you’ll likely agree!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

