Five Questions for Your Friday

Today is Friday (as if I needed to point that out?) I don’t know about you, but my brain is ready to be done for a few days so I’m going to try to make this easy.  I’ve done Friday Fives before but now I think I’ll specifically feature food related and cooking questions. If you have questions you might like to add to the list, please email them to me!

Last week was fun! This week’s sort of theme is Travel!

  1. What type of food (or drink) is your area well known for? Do you enjoy it?
  2. If I came to visit, what local place would you be sure to take me to? Why?
  3. Where would you like to travel to in order to try the local cuisine? (Say, more than a 3 hour drive or flight)
  4. Have you gone back to a place just for the food? (Say, more than a 3 hour drive, just for a specific food item) Where did you go? What was it?
  5. What trip (vacation or business) had the best food? Where did you go? What did you love?

I can’t wait to see your answers! First set of answers will get mine answered in the comments below.

#fivequestionsforfriday

One Response to “Five Questions for Your Friday”

  1. kim Says:

    What type of food (or drink) is your area well known for? Do you enjoy it?
    Although I don’t cook a lot, every holiday I’ll usually make my Nana’s famous nalesniki, a Polish dish. So if anything, I’m known for that.

    If I came to visit, what local place would you be sure to take me to? Why?
    Probably Pete’s Place. They always have great food and it’s really cute in an unexpected way.

    Where would you like to travel to in order to try the local cuisine? (Say, more than a 3 hour drive or flight)
    Spain seems like it’d have good food. Definitely Italy.

    Have you gone back to a place just for the food? (Say, more than a 3 hour drive, just for a specific food item) Where did you go? What was it?
    Not specifically, but I will admit that I’m a sucker for a Cheesecake Factory and will visit one if I’m in a city that has one.

    What trip (vacation or business) had the best food? Where did you go? What did you love?
    When I studied abroad in France was probably the time I ate the best. I actually ended up loving the rabbit my host mom served, though I’d probably never eat it again. I only found out it was rabbit after we started eating it.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

