Why Do I Cook ‘Ku?

for this ‘ku today
you may substitute “baking”
for “cooking” at will

one day i was asked
“cute~ella, why do you cook?”
um, i like to eat

“why cook for others?”
because i like to feed them
that ok with you?

“it’s so much trouble”
no it’s not, cause i’m sharing
something that i love

when i cook for me
it’s a tasty way to eat
since i have to eat

when i cook to share
it’s a way to show my love
to those that i love

and i’ve long since found
cooking with Love and for loves
makes it taste better

2 Responses to “Why Do I Cook ‘Ku?”

  1. Sharing is Caring – 7 Tasty Treats « Cute~Ella Cooks Says:

    […] someone else’s blog, site or news with you and give some of my thoughts on it too. You might recall that I cook and feed people as a way to show my love for them so I’m looking at this as a way […]

  2. Sharing is Caring – Ice Cube Trays Do What? « Cute~Ella Cooks Says:

    […] someone else’s blog, site or news with you and give some of my thoughts on it too. You might recall that I cook and feed people as a way to show my love for them so I’m looking at this as a way […]


Leave a Reply

