Photo Recipe – Carrot Ginger Soup

Reposted from here.

IMG_2593

Take sorry looking carrots.
About a pound of them or so.

IMG_2595Cut into pieces.
Not your fingers though.

IMG_2598

Cook carrots. I used wine. I usually use wine.

IMG_2603

Cook some pasta according to directions.
Use about a cup.
Have fun with it.
Next time? Stars!

IMG_2606

Mush carrots into puree.
Be careful those suckers are hot.

IMG_2607

Mix carrot mush into chicken or veggie stock.
Heck, use beef if that’s what you have on hand.
I ended up using two cans.

IMG_2609

Put in some beans if you’d like.
I liked. A can of them.

IMG_2611

Make it Bold and Sassy to taste with these guys.
A shake of this, a shake of that…whatever’s clever.
They’re awesome.

There you go. Enjoy. I enjoyed before I remembered to take a photo of the finished product. I have to get better at this!

Leave a Reply

