Sharing is Caring – 7 Tasty Treats

Welcome to Sharing is Caring Thursday where I will share a post from someone else’s blog, site or news with you and give some of my thoughts on it too. You might recall that I cook and feed people as a way to show my love for them so I’m looking at this as a way to continue showing my love for others.

***

Today’s post is from The Kitchen (a site that I totally adore for it’s hints, recipes and photos) and it talks a little about something that many of my friends and readers tell me is a problem.

The Winter Blues.

At this point in the year I think I speak for many when I say, “IS WINTER OVER YET?” Here in Upstate NY the answer is No. Not yet, not even close. We have at least a month and a half of snow left.  While I do love winter and the fun it brings, I’m about done with it now too.

What I loved about this article in particular was that it wasn’t all about eating. Some of the hints were, sure, but I liked that it gave you other productive ideas like “Make an Apron” and “Accomplish Something” right next to “Winter Picnic” and “Bake a Chocolate Cake”

I do need an apron, I think I’ll tackle that one at the next chance I get.

Go check it out and let me know, which one will you try?

***

If you have a post to share, please feel free to send it on over for me to share with others! It should be cooking or food related and lets aim for positivity!

#SharingisCaring

Leave a Reply

