Alton, he’s my favorite…food person!

Pardon my lack of real post today, I do have much to share, but I landed myself some sort of bug. Between the fever, the aches and the yacking, I’m pretty uncomfortable and sleeping much of the day. And it totally has taken me about 40 minutes to type this post. It must be time for more sleep…

Between naps and Advil, I’ve been watching Good Eats with Alton Brown on Hulu mostly because I’ve seen most of them and can fade in and out.

He’s part Mr. Wizard, part Julia Child and part Monty Python. Over all, he’s likely my favorite food person because he’s geeky like me. Currently,  Hulu is offering snippets of many videos including Edamame Dip, Slice Chop and Pare, Perfect Popcorn and more PLUS 13 full length episodes. (You’ll want to click through because some of the videos will expire soon.)

His shows offer humor, tricks and techniques, facts and fun. If you’re one who is looking to learn to cook, learn to cook more and expand your abilities, or just need a chuckle I highly recommend checking him out. Even if you know it all, who knows, you might learn something new!

Here’s how he makes French Onion Soup (one of my favorites, so much so that I had it every night I was in Holland in ’04)
http://www.hulu.com/embed/UnoJb7Zz3cd_6kNPtPacSQ/i330
(You might have to click the link.)

So go check it out.

Do you have a favorite food person?

One Response to “Alton, he’s my favorite…food person!”

  1. Ferrell Gummitt Says:

    I love “Throwdown with Bobby Flay”. He loses most of the time but he kind of stacks the deck against himself, by going the creme de la creme of Pancake, donut and Philly Cheesesteaks gurus.


Leave a Reply

