I have a hankering for…

Yesterday I had a Lean Cuisine for lunch. It was some sort of chicken with pesto Alfredo. It was alright, nothing too exciting, but what it did do for me was inspire me to really want some pesto pasta with chicken and veggies!

(I can take or leave Alfredo sauce, but I love me some pesto.)pesto

For quite some time it was thought I was allergic to tree nuts based on the itchy mouth and numbness when I’d eat them so I had to avoid all things made with tree nuts for a long time. When I had my testing done and they said, “All clear on the tree nuts!” one of the first things I ate after my shrimp lo mein with cashews was real pesto.

I make a pretty tasty version that isn’t nut based, but I’m going to try to make some that is more authentic. Then I’ll cook up some chicken that’s in the fridge and toss it together with some frozen veggies. Oh I can’t wait!

Because I have to work the rest of the week at the pool and have dinner plans for Friday night (Albany Restaurant week!) it will have to wait, but this weekend I have every intention of making some pesto for pasta, chicken and veggies!

I’ll let you know how it goes.

What do you have a hankering for?

(Photo above from here.)

3 Responses to “I have a hankering for…”

  1. BatGirl Says:

    Looks delish!

  2. Sue Says:

    Well, now I want that. And lo mein.


Leave a Reply

