Yummy & Quick! Ham & Cheese on a Bagel Thin.

h&c on a bagelTuesdays will be deemed Yummy & Quick day here at Cute~Ella Cooks. I’ll share something that I find Yummy to eat and Quick to make with you guys. If you have something Yummy & Quick that you make and would  like to share, please do!

As part of my challenge for this week over on Budgets are Bold & Sassy, I have to keep both my food numbers (calories/fat/fiber) in control this week, but I also challenged myself to bring my lunch every day this week.

Tall order, I know!

One of my favorite ways to fill both is to make Ham & Cheese on a Bagel Thin.

(By the way, I love Bagel Thins. They’re awesome at 110 Calories, 1 g Fat, 4 g Fiber and they’re delicious. They’re like a bagel with the flavor, but without the 300+ calories. Totally awesome toasted with a wedge of Laughing Cow Cheese.)

If you follow me, you might know that Ham & Cheese on a bagel is an old favorite of mine from when I was a kid. It’s been reintroduced into my life because they’re easy, they’re tasty and they’re warm!

I like to construct mine as follows:

  • Open Bagel Thin.
  • Put some yellow mustard on the bottom.
  • Put 2 oz of ham on the bottom.
  • Put one slice of cheese (I like to have Cheddar) on that.
  • Put top of the bagel on that.
  • Either put in the toaster oven for a bit (til it’s warm or the cheese is melted) and or eat then.

Personally, I think it adds a little something extra when it’s warm.  When I’m at work and don’t have a toaster oven, I put it in the microwave wrapped in a paper towel for about 20-30 seconds.

This came in at 250 Calories, 9.5 g Fat and 4 g Fiber. You can make it with less with low-fat cheese and low-fat ham.

What’s your favorite Yummy & Quick to make?

Please note that I did not receive any compensation for using any particular products. I’m just sharing what I like.

#yummy&quick

Leave a Reply

