Sharing is Caring – Cupcake Cones

Welcome to Sharing is Caring Thursday where I will share a post from someone else’s blog, site or news with you and give some of my thoughts on it too. You might recall that I cook and feed people as a way to show my love for them so I’m looking at this as a way to continue showing my love for others.

***

chocolate-cupcakes-cutI’ve been thinking about these super fun cupcakes for a while now and just waiting for just the time to make some. Sadly, I have not had the time or event required to do so.

When I was a kiddo, I LOVED making these, Making Life Delicious does a much more in depth method than I ever did – hey, I was 8 what do you want from me? But in light of a line I’d like to quote directly from her post,

“My philosophy is that cake exists primarily as a frosting delivery system…”

I can totally see why she used this methodology.

From Making Life Delicious. The recipe is pretty long, so please click over and check it out if you want more info. I’ll wait.

Now, when I did it, I mixed up whatever flavor cake I wanted, set the cones in a muffin tin and carefully spooned the mix into the cone filling it about 2/3rds up. Bake. Frost. Enjoy. (I’ll post on this once I get a chance to make them!)

Does anyone have an event that they’d like me to bring the slightly less ambitious cupcake cones to?

Anyway! I’ve been poking around Making Life Delicious and I can say that it’ll be added to the “is also reading…” page and likely be sampled and posted again.

What’s your favorite fun cake/dessert?

***

If you have a post to share, please feel free to send it on over for me to share with others! It should be cooking or food related and lets aim for positivity!

#SharingisCaring

Leave a Reply

