Sharing is Caring – Luna Bars

Welcome to Sharing is Caring Thursday where I will share a post from someone else’s blog, site or news with you and give some of my thoughts on it too. You might recall that I cook and feed people as a way to show my love for them so I’m looking at this as a way to continue showing my love for others.

***

A bit ago I was looking for a way to boost my protein intake that was easy to carry and I discovered Luna Bars. Not only are they a great after workout snack, but they help get me through the afternoon stretch between lunch and the end of the day (or breakfast and lunch for that matter!)

Added bonus, they fit my “rule” that the food that I eat has to have nutritional value or be ridiculously delicious. Luna Bars have calcium, Folic acid and various vitamins. They are specifically geared towards women. (Although my boyfriend has eaten them before in a pinch. He liked them and they didn’t make his boobs grow so he’s happy.)

First, I tried the Peanut Butter one because I love almost all things Peanut Butter. Then I tried the Lemon Zest one because I do adore Lemon Zest as well. Slowly I moved my way through the different flavors.

The Smores bars are delicious, the White Chocolate Macadamia Nuts taste like a candy bar and the Chocolate Mint were a welcome taste for the holiday season. That said, I do believe that the Blueberry Bliss that I discovered the other day are in the running for my new favorite. blueberry

They seriously taste like a Blueberry Poptart, but better.

I’m always a little skeptical of  different fruit flavors, and by skeptical I shy away from most of them, but I was really very and pleasantly surprised by the deliciousness of this bar.

Do yourself a favor if you need a protein boost or are looking for a mid afternoon snack, pick up some of these! They also come in mini sizes for that little nosh between meals.

Please note that Luna Bars did not sponsor this post in any way shape or form. I paid for the bars out of my own pocket. If they’d like to send me new products (or even current favorites) to try and maybe review, I’d be happy to do so.

***

If you have a post to share, please feel free to send it on over for me to share with others! It should be cooking or food related and lets aim for positivity!

#SharingisCaring

Leave a Reply

