Five Questions for Your Friday

Today is Friday (as if I needed to point that out?) I don’t know about you, but my brain is ready to be done for a few days so I’m going to try to make this easy.  I’ve done Friday Fives before but now I think I’ll specifically feature food related and cooking questions. If you have questions you might like to add to the list, please email them to me!

Oh it’s been a bit, but I’m bringing this back. I’m always excited to get to know my readers a little better. 🙂

  1. What food are you looking forward to the most this weekend?
  2. What is your favorite food to bring to parties or events?
  3. What new food have you tried lately that you loved?
  4. What new food have you tried lately that you didn’t love? Or hated?
  5. What kind of “Fast Food” always gets you?

I can’t wait to see your answers! First set of answers will get mine answered in the comments below.

#fivequestionsforfriday

4 Responses to “Five Questions for Your Friday”

  1. Friday Fill In and something new! « Cute~Ella is… Says:

    […] Cooks Five Questions for Your FridaySharing is Caring – Cinnamon Raisin Braided […]

  2. Bill Swallow (@billswallow) Says:

    What food are you looking forward to the most this weekend?
    –> I’m looking forward to a big ol’ plate of seafood. I’ll be on Cape Cod.
    What is your favorite food to bring to parties or events?
    –> Depends on the event. Went to a “muddled mint” party this past weekend, brought a spinach-citrus salad with strawberries, almonds and fresh mint. In colder seasons I’ll make a N-layer taco dip or beer-braised meatballs, among other things.
    What new food have you tried lately that you loved?
    –> I try new food as much as possible. A red cabbage and bean sprout salad with black beans I had recently was very crisp and refreshing (and filling).
    What new food have you tried lately that you didn’t love? Or hated?
    –> Hate food? Does not compute. Well, there was this weird tuna fish, apple and raisin salad someone made once that I couldn’t get into at all.
    What kind of “Fast Food” always gets you?
    –> The Homewrecker or a Fat Sam from Moe’s Southwest Grill.

  3. cuteellaisbold Says:

    1. What food are you looking forward to the most this weekend?
    Easy, Turkey cheeseburger OR kettle corn. I’m not sure which one wins out.
    2. What is your favorite food to bring to parties or events?
    Something baked or Italian Bread Dip. Always crowd pleasers.
    3. What new food have you tried lately that you loved?
    Moe’s Roasted Corn salsa. Yum!
    4. What new food have you tried lately that you didn’t love? Or hated?
    The last thing I tried that I didn’t like was a tomato out of a salad. It was still a little slimy and gack!
    5. What kind of “Fast Food” always gets you?
    Panera’s Cobblestone muffin! It’s like crack I tell ya.

  4. Bill Swallow (@billswallow) Says:

    Moe’s corn salsa is fantastic.


Leave a Reply

